January 2023  
SMTWTFS
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234
56789
This Week's Events
Bible Search
Weather

Nevada, Iowa

Not as cold tomorrow and Wednesday

10°

7° -10°

Sunny

Feels Like: 3°
Humidity: 64%
Wind: 9 MPH
Tue

22 6
Wed

33 7
Thu

24 -6
Powered By AccuWeather
Contact Information

Central Presbyterian Church

  • 932 5th Street
    Nevada, Iowa 50201
  • Phone (515) 382-4998
  • Email
  • Facebook
Regular Schedule

Office Hours

  • Monday
    – 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday
    – 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
  • Thursday
    – 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Sunday

  • Adult Class
    – 8:45 AM
  • Sunday School
    – 9:00 AM to 10:10 AM
  • Sunday Morning Worship
    – 10:30 AM
Verse of the Day

Worship every Sunday at 10:30 am.

We invite you to come join us in worship and ministry!

When you visit our church, you will find:

  • Preaching and teaching that is centered in the Word of God
  • A place where you and your gifts can join with others to participate in the work of God here on earth.
  • Friends to accompany you on the walk of discipleship
Contact Information  
Central Presbyterian Church
932 5th Street
Nevada, Iowa 50201
Phone (515) 382-4998
Announcements

January 26 - February 22

Thursday, January 26, 2023

  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Saturday, January 28, 2023

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open  

Sunday, January 29, 2023

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 Sunday School All other ages
  • 10:30 am Worship 
  • Fellowship following Worship

Monday, January 30, 2023

  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Tuesday, January 31, 2023

  • 5:00-7:00 Baked Potato Bar, American Legion, 1331 6th St., Nevada
  • 7:00-9:00 Bingo, American Legion

Wednesday, February 1, 2023

  • 5:30-7:00 pm English as a Second Language class.
  • 6:00 Bible Study, The Book of Exodus

Thursday, February 2, 2023

  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Saturday, February 4, 2023

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open
  • 2:00 pm Installation for Sara & Steve Sutter, Lakeshsore Center, Okoboji

Sunday, February 5, 2023

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 Sunday School All other ages
  • 10:30 am Worship with Holy Communion
  • Installation and Ordination of new Elders and Deacons
  • Fellowship following Worship

Monday, February 6, 2023

  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Tuesday,February 7, 2023

  • 5:45 Deacons' Meeting
  • Pastor John leaves for CREDO Retreat

Wednesday, February 8, 2023

  • Pastor John is out of the office.
  • 5:30-7:00 pm English as a Second Language class.

Thursday, February 9, 2023

  • Pastor John is out of the office.
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Saturday, February 11, 2023

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open

Sunday, February 12, 2023

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 Sunday School All other ages
  • 10:30 am Worship:  Jean Bower will be in the Pulpit.
  • Operation Meeting following Worship
  • Fellowship following Worship

Monday, February 13, 2023

  • Pastor John is out of the office.
  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Wednesday, February 15, 2023

  • 5:30-7:00  pm English as a Second Language class.
  • 6:00 Bible Study: The Book of Exodus

Thursday, February 16, 2023

  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Saturday, February 18, 2023

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open

Sunday, February 19, 2023

Transfiguration of the Lord

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 Sunday School All other ages
  • 10:30 am Worship with Holy Communion
  • Session Meeting following Worship
  • Fellowship following Worship

Monday, February 20, 2023

Presidents' Day

  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Wednesday, February 22, 2023

Ash Wednesday

  • 5:30-7:00  pm English as a Second Language class.
  • 6:00 Ash Wednesday Service

 

Contents © 2023 Central Presbyterian Church • Church Website Builder by mychurchwebsite.netPrivacy Policy