Welcome 

Worship every Sunday at 10:30 am.

We invite you to come join us in worship and ministry!

When you visit our church, you will find:

  • Preaching and teaching that is centered in the Word of God
  • A place where you and your gifts can join with others to participate in the work of God here on earth.
  • Friends to accompany you on the walk of discipleship

Announcements 

October 3 - October 30

Monday, October 3, 2022

  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

  • 5:45 Deacons' Meeting, Fellowship Hall

Wednesday, October 5, 2022

  • 5:30-7:00 pm English as a Second Language class.
  • 6:00 pm Bible Class: Studying the Book of Luke

Thursday, October 6, 2022

  • 4:00-7:00 Taco Thursday, American Legion, 1331 6th St. Nevada
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Saturday, October 8, 2022

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open

Sunday, October 9, 2022

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 All other Sunday School Classes 
  • 10:30 am Worship 
  • Fellowship following Worship
  • Operations Meeting following Worship
  • 2:00 - 4:00 Gathering to Remember Mary Bagnall with "cake and wine", 2508 Timberland Road, Ames, Iowa

Monday, October 10, 2022

  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Tuesday, October 11, 2022

  • Church Office will be open 9:00-11:00
  • 10:00 Sewing Group
  • 5:30 Session Meeting

Wednesday, October 12, 2022

  • Church Office will be closed
  • 5:30-7:00 pm English as a Second Language class.
  • 6:00 pm Bible Class: Studying the Book of Luke

Thursday, October 13, 2022

  • Church Office will be closed
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Friday, October 14, 2022

  • 5:00-7:00 Fish Fry, American Legion, 1331 6th St. Nevada

Saturday, October 15, 2022

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open

Sunday, October 16, 2022

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 Sunday School All other ages
  • 10:30 am Worship 
  • Fellowship following Worship

Monday, October 17, 2022

  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Wednesday, October 19, 2022

  • 5:30-7:00 pm English as a Second Language class.
  • 6:00 pm   NO Bible Class

Thursday, October 20, 2022

  • 4:00-7:00 Taco Thursday, American Legion, 1331 6th St.
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Friday, October 21, 2022

  • Fall Clean-Up Day at Lakeshore Center, Okoboji

Saturday, October 22, 2022

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open
  • Fall Clean-Up Day at Lakeshore Center, Okoboji

Sunday, October 23, 2022

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 All other Sunday School Classes 
  • 10:30 am Worship 
  • Fellowship following Worship

Monday, October 24, 2022

  • 4:00-7:00  Harmony Clothing Closet is open
  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Tuesday, October 25, 2022

  • 10:00 Sewing Group
  • 5:30 Christian Formation
  • 6:00 Generosity & Mission

Wednesday, October 26, 2022

  • 5:30-7:00 pm English as a Second Language class.
  • 6:00 pm NO Bible Class

Thursday, October 27, 2022

  • 5:30 pm Food At First
  • Call 382-6536 for reservations

Friday, October 28, 2022

  • Downtown Trick-Or-Treat

Saturday, October 29, 2022

  • 10:00-11:30 Community Cupboard Open
  • 5:00-7:00 "Trunk or Treat" at Memorial Lutheran Church 

Sunday, October 30, 2022

  • 8:45 Adult Study Club: Watching The Chosen.
  • 9:00 Sunday School All other ages
  • 10:30 am Worship 
  • Fellowship following Worship

  October 2022  
SMTWTFS
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031   
Bible Search
Weather
Nevada, Iowa

60°

74° 55°

Light Rain

Feels Like: 60°
Humidity: 52%
Wind: 7 MPH
Thu

67 45
Fri

56 37
Sat

64 29
Powered By Dark Sky
Contact Information

Central Presbyterian Church

  • 932 5th Street
    Nevada, Iowa 50201
  • Phone (515) 382-4998
  • Email
  • Facebook
Regular Schedule

Office Hours

  • Monday
    – 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
  • Wednesday
    – 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM
  • Thursday
    – 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM

Sunday

  • Adult Class
    – 8:45 AM
  • Sunday School
    – 9:00 AM to 10:10 AM
  • Sunday Morning Worship
    – 10:30 AM
Verse of the Day